Company Profile

Splash Corporation is a publicly listed Filipino company with business interests in personal care and food manufacturing, marketing, and distribution in the Philippines and in the international market.  Founded in 1985, Splash was able to grow from a Php12,000 backyard business into a Php3.5 billion enterprise through the vision, innovation and commitment of its founders Dr. Rolando B. Hortaleza and Dr. Rosalinda A. Hortaleza.

Being consistently among the top corporations in the Philippines since 1998, the Company has established its reputation as one of the formidable players in the Philippine personal care industry.

As of December 2013, Splash Corporation, ranks fifth in the personal care industry, outranked only by giant multinationals, making Splash Corporation the number 1 Philippine-based personal care company.

Splash is a market leader in three personal care categories—exfoliants, skin whitening lotion and hair coloring  based on December 2013 report of AC Nielsen. SkinWhite is the number 1 whitening lotion with 24 percent share by value and 20 percent by volume. Maxi-peel Exfoliant Solution has 79 percent share by volume and Kolours is the number 1 hair dye product with 31 percent share by volume and 25 percent by value.

In 2011, the Splash Group acquired Barrio Fiesta Manufacturing Corporation to gain a foothold in the food industry through the Barrio Fiesta branded shrimp paste, recipe mixes and flavored vinegar. In 2012, it acquired Moondish Corporation with its canned line of ready to eat canned products.

Having established a commanding presence in the Philippines, Splash has set its sight on international operations. Its personal care products have successfully gained a presence in North America, the Middle East, ASEAN and Africa. Its food products are strengthening its penetration in North America and the Middle East.  To date, Splash has established market presence in over 30 countries through its distributors and local exporters. These countries include Australia, Bahrain, Brunei, Cambodia, Canada, Egypt, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates and the United States..